Practicing Gratitude

Practicing Gratitude

Considering that today I am not really feeling the motivation for anything I thought it would be smart to write something about gratitude. Whenever you have a bad day you should try your best to think of what you have to be thankful for. This has been a hard thing for me considering when I’m down I tend to think of only the things that are going bad rather than all the good in my life. So today will be, “3 things I am thankful for day.”

1. My Bed – This seems so simple and silly but it truly is something to be thankful for. Not all people in this world have a warm cozy bed to go home to at night.

2. My Family- As much as they drive me crazy, at the end of the day they will always be there. No matter where you end up on this planet you always have your family to catch you when you fall.

3. Food- I take for granted how fortunate I am that I get to eat great foods on the regular. So many people in this world struggle each and every day to get food on the table for their families. Some people don’t even get enough food each day to nourish their bodies. I am very thankful for this common delight that I take for granted.

“Sometimes life knocks you on your ass… get up, get up, get up!!! Happiness is not the absence of problems; it’s the ability to deal with them.” – ― Steve Maraboli

All photos are taken from Google unless noted otherwise.

2 thoughts on “Practicing Gratitude

Leave a Reply

