Just Be

20130117-205549.jpg

Sometimes in the middle of the chaos it’s good to just sit back and tell yourself that you are okay. If you have two arms and two legs you have a reason to be happy. If you are alive and breathing, you have a reason to smile. What am I talking about you may ask? You know that feeling when everything is going wrong. When the sky hasn’t been blue for days and when you try to be optimistic nothing shows. Things may not be perfect and they never will be but in the middle of the storm it’s okay to just be.

The chaos is in your life to tell you that you are human, to let you know that it’s better to feel something than nothing at all. This past week has been a bit of a downer in my family, my mom and dad’s best friend is dying of liver cancer. It has put a huge stress on everyone; anger has come out, sadness and denial. I was driving with my sister and I wouldn’t say I was extremely happy but I was content. This concept of being okay in the storm hit me as I was driving and I thought it would be smart to share it with you. Most of your worrying in life is brought on by your own mind, if you learn to relax and tell yourself that you are okay in any situation things will turn around before you know it.

Try smiling even when you feel upset. You won’t believe how fast a smile can turn into laughter. Remember, there is a light at the end of the tunnel even if you are stuck in the fog.

I have not seen anyone dying of laughter, but I know millions who are dying because they are not laughing.
—Dr. Madan Kataria

All photos are taken from Google unless noted otherwise.

Leave a Reply

