Friday Faves – Beautiful BC

Hello to all! My apologies for going on a blogging hiatus, life happened and I started slacking but I am back and excited to write and share my thoughts once again. I am taking a creative writing course at the moment so hopefully I will get better each and every day. Now since it is Friday I thought it was only suitable to do a “Friday Faves” post.

photo (6)

I am the queen of complaining about the weather in Vancouver. I might be the queen of complaining in general but today I will express to you about how in love I am with hiking in BC. Say what you want about Vancouver whether it be too much rain or a weak night life but one thing is for sure and that is that when it’s sunny there is nothing better than going for a hike.

photo (7)

Some of my favorite hikes are Quarry Rock in Deep Cove North Vancouver, The Chief in Squamish and of course the infamous Grouse Grind. Hiking incorporates so many different aspects leaving you fulfilled mentally and physically. It can be a mental battle at times, you are dealing with your mind telling you it’s time to quit and turn back. As well as the physical battle of your body telling you that you are tired. Then at times you feel complete serenity with your surroundings. I love nothing more than being out in nature looking around at the trees and realizing how beautiful our earth truly is. You are probably thinking I am some sort of a hippie but the answer is no, I just enjoy being outdoors.

photo (8)

Then the best feeling of all happens when you reach the top of the mountain, you have achieved your goal of the day, which most likely was finishing the hike. Hopefully along the way you learned how to get through mental battles with yourself and learn that if you just keep going you will reach the top. So what are you waiting for, get outside and go for a hike!

Leave a Reply

