Eat of The Week!

Eat of The Week!

Coming in as number one for eat of the week is the succulent `Red Burrito.` I set a new record on finishing this burrito in less than 5 minutes which is quite shocking if you knew how big it really is. It was my first time eating at the famous burrito joint positioned on Commercial Drive and East 1st. It was quite the experience on my lunch hour from the moment the clock turned 12pm my coworkers and I hustled to my car preparing ourselves for this burrito that awaited us. Vancouver is known for having a wide array of dining options so I am quite lucky when it comes to doing my favorite thing which is eating. Once we made it to the `Red Burrito` we looked up at the very simple menu which consisted of chicken, veggie, pork or beef. You picked your option and then created your burrito like it was a Subway sandwich. Now since I attempt on cutting down my meat intake I got veggie but obviously loaded up with salsa and a little extra of everything. My two coworkers got chicken and their burritos barely closed they were so fat. Once we hurried back to the office I ran through the doors almost hitting people as I raced to my desk. This was clearly an eating emergency! Food this good had to be devoured in less than 10 minutes. Much to my surprise I finished it in 5. Whether you live in Vancouver or are passing through, this hidden gem of a burrito place is a must have.

20130707-222548.jpg