Sleep Your Way to Success?

Sleep Photo

 

Do you ever feel like there are not enough hours in a day? I struggled with this for a long time until I realised that in order to get everything you want done, sometimes you have to stick it out and stay up late. You may have heard the saying “successful people don’t sleep,” well they definitely do but probably not as much as you and I. Did you know that the average person can live a healthy life off just 6-7 hours of sleep a night! Successful individuals understand the meaning of hard work and understand that if you work a full time job and have a lot of other objectives you want to achieve, then waking up at 5 am is a must. I am writing this a 12am and that is late for me. Β And while I find it hard to stay up late sometimes, especially when the easy way out is to jump in my cozy bed and get some rest, I know it’s what i have to do to achieve my goals.

I believe it is important if you are working towards other goals in life to make sure you hustle your ass off either late at night or early in the morning. Believe me I know how important sleep is but I also know how important fulfilling your dreams are. Blogging for instance is something I can only get done at night because I have my full time life going on around that. I have two choices, either stay up late and focus on my two blogs I’m currently running or go to bed and get nothing done.

I am encouraging you in this post to find what works for you, be it either late at nights or early mornings to work on your passions. I know sleep is nice, but imagine how empowering it will feel after you reach your goal. On the other hand, reflect on what it feels like waking up and knowing that you haven’t achieved everything you could. Hustle, hustle, hustle so that one day you can sleep easily.

Carly Jensen xo

 

 

 

 

 

Photo credit:http://studentlife.umich.edu

3 thoughts on “Sleep Your Way to Success?

  1. I agree that sleep is divine, but I’ve also found sometimes I can get so much done on little sleep. Yesterday I got about five hours of sleep before getting up for an 8:00 am class. Then after class I got a huge chunk of homework done, working non-stop until it was time to go to bed again! It may have just been adrenaline from lack of sleep though.. usually I am not so motivated to get work done.

Leave a Reply

